Posted by: kathryngraves | July 12, 2017

One Simple Change

Can roses throw punches? I think sometimes they can. I planted a couple of Knockout variety rose bushes in a flower bed this spring. My husband and I dug up a 30 year-old yucca plant that was overgrown and ugly. It took up one whole end of the bed and just looked straggly all the time. We put the roses in its place.

The effect wowed us. One simple change transformed the entire flower bed, and even our yard.

One simple change can transform your life, too.

  • Maybe if you rose one hour earlier in the morning, you could add in the exercise routine you keep thinking you need to start.
  • Maybe if you cut one harmful thing out of your diet, like sugar, you could lose ten pounds within a few weeks.
  • Maybe if you found a simple black shrug sweater, you could wear it with some of the sleeveless tops in your closet that you haven’t worn in a long time and expand your wardrobe.
  • Maybe if you read one chapter in the Bible every day, your relationship with and understanding of God would grow.
  • Maybe if you paint one room in your house a fresh color, it will give your emotions a lift when you enter it.

What is one simple change you want to make?

What is one simple change you have made that transformed your life?

rose-2456080_640

Photo: Pixabay

Responses

  1. Love this😇

    • Thanks, Mary!

  2. Hi Kathy! Love the post! ❤
    The change I have made and it has made a huge difference :
    I have commited to keeping a gratitude journal
    Its just a simple small notebook that I wrote GRATITUDE on the cover. I keep it very simple.
    The date at the top…then I just write… I am grateful for: blah blah….
    I have much more each day than I thought I would! It has helped my mood…joy…happiness so much! I love it more than I thought I would. My day is not complete unless I write in it…lol

    • Yay! So glad you hear.

  3. Inspirational, thank you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

