Posted by: kathryngraves | October 26, 2007

Searching for Cats’ Paws

Sanibel Island, Florida is one of the few beaches where the tiny cats’ paw shell can be found. I’m fascinated by both the name and the shape of these shells, so I look for them each time we visit the island. At first, it seems there aren’t any. But a close examination of the sand at each footstep focuses my eyes on them. I have to train my vision. After a while, I begin finding them all over the place.

It’s the same with wisdom. Jesus wants us to find it, but we have to train our “eyes” and examine life closely. The divine treasure hunt is on! Before long, if we hang in there, reading the Bible and following Jesus’ teachings, He begins to show us things we never saw before.

Fellow searcher, join me here for tips on the journey.

Later,

Kathryn

Responses

  1. It’s your “treasure hunt” idea again…nice! Another mystery solved by my writing friend in the faith. Blessings to you as you continue this mysterious journey of faith and writing for publication. kj


Leave a Reply

Categories

